Search Search Menu


Terms 2 and 3 (Winter)

College rugby teams compete in local CRFU club and school competitions, while the 1st XV plays in the Crusaders Region UC Cup 1st XV competition.

College rugby teams also compete in a number of interschool fixtures. Highlights include the annual fixtures against Christchurch Boys’ High School, which is played in Term 2, and Otago Boys’ High School. There is also a Quadrangular Tournament with Nelson College, Wellington College and Wanganui Collegiate. The under-15 team plays in an eight team South Island-wide competition during Winter Tournament week and the under-16 team plays in a Quadrangular tournament also in Winter Tournament week. 

Master-in-Charge: Mr Stephen Dods
Venue: Upper, Christ's College cricket ground, Bob Deans, North Hagley (Carlton Cnr)
Training: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Uniform: College rugby jersey, socks and black shorts

Visit the Facebook page

Search website