Term Dates 2022

Term 1 2022

Monday 31 January – Friday 8 April (10 weeks)
Waitangi Day – Sunday 6 February (Observed Monday 7 February)
Easter break – 15–19 April (Good Friday, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday)
Anzac Day – Monday 25 April
3 weeks holiday

Term 2 2022

Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July (10 weeks)
Queen’s Birthday — Monday 6 June
Matariki – Friday 24 June
2 weeks holiday

Term 3 2022

Monday 25 July – Friday 23 September (9 weeks)
3 weeks holiday
* Staff professional learning Friday 14 October

Term 4 2022

Monday 17 October – Friday 2 December (7 weeks)
Labour Day — Monday 24 October
Canterbury Anniversary Day – Friday 11 November

Term Dates 2023

Term 1 2023

Monday 30 January to Friday 31 March (9 weeks)

Waitangi Day – Monday 6 February (Week 2)
Easter break – Friday 7 to Tuesday 11 April (falls within holiday period)
3 weeks holiday

Term 2 2023

Monday 24 April to Friday 30 June (10 weeks)
Anzac Day – Tuesday 25 April (Week 1)
Queen’s Birthday — Monday 5 June (Week 7)
Matariki – Friday 14 July (falls within holiday period)
2 weeks holiday

Term 3 2023

Monday 17 July to Friday 15 September (9 weeks)
3 weeks holiday
* Staff professional learning – Friday 6 October

Term 4 2023

Monday 9 October to Friday 1 December (8 weeks)
Labour Day – 23 October (Week 3)
Canterbury Show Day – 17 November (Week 6)

Term Dates 2024

Term 1 2024

Monday 29 January to Friday 12 April (11 weeks)
Waitangi Day – Tuesday 6 February (Week 2)
Easter break – Friday 29 March to Tuesday 2 April
Anzac Day – Monday 25 April (falls within holiday period)
3 weeks holiday

Term 2 2024

Monday 6 May to Friday 5 July (9 weeks)
Queen’s Birthday — Monday 3 June (Week 5)
Matariki – Friday 28 June (Week 8)
2 weeks holiday

Term 3 2024

Monday 22 July to Friday 20 September (9 weeks)
3 weeks holiday
* Staff professional learning – Friday 11 October

Term 4 2024

Monday 14 October to Friday 29 November (7 weeks)
Labour Day – 28 October (Week 3)
Canterbury Show Day – 15 November (Week 5)