Search Search Menu

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021

Term 1 2021

Monday 1 February – Thursday 1 April (9 weeks)
Waitangi Day – Saturday 6 February (Observed Monday 8 February)
Easter Break 2–6 April (Good Friday, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday)
Anzac Day – Sunday 25 April (Observed Monday 26 April)
3 weeks holiday

Term 2 2021

Tuesday 27 April – Friday 9 July (11 weeks) (Monday public holiday due to ANZAC day)
Queen’s Birthday — Monday 7 June
2 weeks holiday

Term 3 2021

Monday 26 July – Friday 24 September (9 weeks)
3 weeks holiday
* Staff professional learning Friday 15 October

Term 4 2021

Monday 18 October – Friday 3 December (7 weeks)
Labour Day — Monday 25 October
Show Day — Friday 12 November


Term Dates 2022

Term 1 2022

Monday 31 January – Friday 8 April (10 weeks)
Waitangi Day – Sunday 6 February (Observed Monday 7 February)
Easter Break 15–19 April (Good Friday, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday)
Anzac Day – Monday 25 April
3 weeks holiday

Term 2 2022

Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July (10 weeks)
Queen’s Birthday — Monday 6 June
Matariki – Friday 24 June
2 weeks holiday

Term 3 2022

Monday 25 July – Friday 23 September (9 weeks)
3 weeks holiday
* Staff professional learning Friday 14 October

Term 4 2022

Monday 17 October – Friday 2 December (7 weeks)
Labour Day — Monday 24 October
Canterbury Show Day — Friday 11 November

Search website