Instrumental Music Honours ties awarded

26 Aug 2022

Eight Honours ties for music were awarded to students in Assembly today.

The outstanding musicians were Joshua Hooker, Ryan Gu, Bruce Chen, James Griffin and Andrew Welsh (classical) and Michael Taylor, Robbie McClean and William Sudell (Big Band).

Director of Music Robert Aburn said all were highly accomplished, most attaining international qualifications the equivalent of university Bachelor degrees, and performing in award-winning orchestras and groups.