Step up, lead wisely and well

17 Oct 2019

Head Prefect Zach Gallagher chose to talk about leadership at assembly on Tuesday 15 October, congratulating the boys who have been given leadership roles at College next year, and reminding all students that everyone has leadership potential. Zach reflected that good leadership is truly a team effort, and while leadership is about having a clear and purposeful vision and the drive to create change, knowing when to share the load and when to step back and follow is just as important as always trying to lead.

Executive Principal Garth Wynne then introduced the 2020 prefect team.

2020 Student Leaders

Head Prefect – Dominic Edmond
Deputy Head Prefect – Louis Gunn
Head of Boarding – Sam Averill

Heads of Houses

Condell’s – Fletcher Anderson
Corfe – Ben Young
Flower's – Jarrad Hill
Harper – Josh Wynne
Jacobs – Josh Johnston
Julius – Kynan Salt
Richards – George Simpson
Rolleston – William Koko
School – Guy Chaffey
Somes – Charlie Chubb

Head of Academic – John-Paul Lay
Head of Arts & Culture – Jamie Yee
Head of Character & Leadership – Jack Drage
Chapel Prefects – Ederick He and Henry Eglinton
Head of Environment – John Wong
Head of Chapel Choir – Thomas McClean
Head of International & Round Square – Angad Vraich
Head of Service – Josh Mortensen
Head of Sport – Kyle Houston
Head of Wellbeing – Lachy Kitchen

Absent from photograph: Fletcher Anderson and Jack Drage

Prefects 2020