Staying the course to win DoE Awards

27 Feb 2023

Past and present College students have been recognised at Assembly for their Duke of Edinburgh Hillary Award achievements.

Four 2022 leavers – James Higginson, Christian Higgins, Jasper Johnson, and Rheon Salt – have gained the Gold Award while Freddie Coates, Oscar Compton-Moen, Ben Donaldson, Oliver Du Toit, Callum Gard, Albie Roberts, and Nicholas Wilson have gained Silver.

Meanwhile, 2020 leaver Kynan Salt and 2019 leaver Ben Sullivan have also gained Gold since leaving College.

Many younger boys have already taken the first steps in their Duke of Edinburgh journey, being awarded the Bronze Award at Assembly on Thursday.

Gold Awards
Christian Higgins
James Higginson
Jasper Johnson
Rheon Salt

Silver Awards
Freddie Coates
Oscar Compton-Moen
Ben Donaldson
Oliver Du Toit
Callum Gard
Albie Roberts
Nicholas Wilson

Bronze Awards
Samuel Aitken
Adrian Chang
Morgan Clancy
Matthew Flint
Bede Hamilton
Fynn Harrington
Jack Hastie
Henry Hiatt
Callum Kingsbury
Ben Laing
Luka Legeay-Fisher
William McNeil
George Metcalfe
Thomas Rawstron
Daniel Robertson
Thomas Saunders
Jack Slater
Oliver Walker
James Whitaker
Ewan Whiteside
Kennedy Xiao
George Young
Seann Zhao