Honours awarded at final Term 3 assembly

21 Sep 2018

Accomplishments in mathematics, music, drama, and sports were recognised today before the whole school at the final assembly for Term 3 2018.

With staff providing citations for those involved, the honours kept coming as a parade of boys made their way forward to be congratulated by Executive Principal Garth Wynne.

Awards given today were:

Otago Junior Maths Competition

Oscar Gosling, Jasper Moss, Henry Eglinton and Oliver King.

Honours Ties Awards


Alexander McKenzie-Rimmer, Tom Davidson, Theodore Davis

Choral Music

Theodore Davis, Ollie Fradd, Alex Hlava, Charlie Horncastle, Sam Howard, Han-Young Kim, George Murray, Robert Rolleston, Alex Rowe, Richard Seaton, Jack Tyler, Wills Wynn Thomas

Contemporary Music

Angus Mossman, Robert Rolleston, George Murray, Angus Murray, Jonothan Stewart, Humphrey Bullen, Matias Biraben-Clough, Zac Matson, Max Toth

Winter Sports Awards

Rugby 1st XV

Hockey 1st XI

Football Junior XI

Basketball U15 team

CSS and SISS Ski Champions

Ice Hockey – Sebastien Lallemant

NZSS Fencing – Oscar Aynsley and Eden Pidgeon

NZSS Swimming – James Currie

Sport Colours Awards


Will Duston, Lars Dalley, Nick Lidstone, Sam Blake, Zac May, Henry Foster, Tim Cross


Sam Darry, Patrick Thacker, Arthur Allen, Lachie Gunson, Zach Gallagher, Amhlaoibh Porter, Kurtis Week, Shun Miyake, George Coull, Inosi Nasiganiyavi


Ted Grigg


Ralph Chiang


Sean Swanson


Rupert Limbrick, Matthew Bayley, Humphrey Bullen