2018 Prefects inducted at Chapel service

03 Feb 2018

The whole school braved a pouring wet morning on 2 February to gather in the Chapel for the induction of the Prefect group for 2018.

With parents and family members attending, the school community was reminded by Chaplain Bosco Peters of the responsibility and privilege of leadership.

Being a leader was not just for the Prefects but for everyone to aspire to - by the way we act, give service, and are there for others, he said.

Executive Principal Garth Wynne asked for the school’s loyalty and support of the new 23-member Prefect group and Head Prefect Max Goodwin, on their behalf, made the promise to the school:

“We will endeavour to fulfil loyally the duties and responsibilities of Prefects and will do our best to uphold the good name of the College both within and without.”

Mr Wynne then inducted each, outlining the responsibility and privileges of the role, and stating his confidence that they will “loyally discharge the duties of your position.”

He asked the school to enable them to fulfil their duties with character and integrity, before presenting each with the Prefect crested tie, plus a ‘silky’ tie for more formal occasions, and a copy of Leadership by Example – the 10 key principles of all great leaders by Dr Sanjiv Chopra with David Fisher.

After the service the Prefects, their parents and invited guests enjoyed morning tea, hosted by Mr Wynne.

The 2018 Prefect Group is:

Head Prefect - Max Goodwin (H)

Deputy Head Prefect - Toby Brooker-Haines (R)

Head of Boarding - Kurtis Weeks (S)

Head of House Condell’s – Harrison Voice

Head of House Corfe – Harry Zarifeh

Head of House Flower’s - Sam Darry

Head of House Harper – Finbar Gallaway

Head of House Jacobs – Tommy Glass

Head of House Julius – Han-Young Kim

Head of House Richards – Callum Norrie

Head of House Rolleston – Thomas Hawley

Head of House School – Cameron Nicholson

Head of House Somes – Rhys Thatcher

Head of Chapel Choir – Theodore Davis (H)

Chapel Prefect – George Murray (J)

Chapel Prefect – Wilson Murray (Ja)

Head of Academic – Wills Wynn Thomas (H)

Head of Arts & Culture – Angus Mossman (Cf)

Head of Environment – Cameron Jones (R)

Head of Service – Sam Howard (Ja)

Head of Sport – Sam King (J)

Head of Wellbeing – Marshall Stark (Ju)

Head of International & Round Square – Junie Wee (R)