





From the Executive Principal

There is something comfortable, familiar and wonderful about the end of year traditions embraced at Christ's College and, at the end of my first year as Executive Principal, I feel privileged to be part of this history and these events.

Carols on the Quad brings the whole community together to mark the start of the festive season and the lead-up to Christmas. At the end of another busy year, the junior and senior prize giving ceremonies celebrate the hard work and achievements of our students and, although won by individuals, these prizes represent the collective aspirational culture of College and our support of one another. Finally, our Year 13 students finish their time at College as they began: in the Chapel – with the Leavers' Service marking the formal end of the academic year and the start of many new adventures for this cohort of fine young men.

As I reflect back on 2016, I particularly want to thank the students, teaching and non-teaching staff, and members of the College community who have made me so welcome. I have been very well supported in my

transition by the Board and my colleagues, and am grateful to the many people who have helped me come to understand the culture of this remarkable school.

Successful schools should always make a difference to the children they serve and a College education adds value to a boy's life in so many ways. From its location at the heart of the resurgent city; its beautiful campus that so successfully merges traditional with contemporary; its outstanding facilities and many co-curricular opportunities; and its core Christian values that provide a foundation for life. The teachers show incredible commitment to the boys, to their growth and development in physical, social and spiritual spheres. Our mission is each boy at his best, ready to thrive in the world beyond the school gates.

In my speech at the junior prize giving, I touched on the concept of a *restless* school. My hope is for College to be *restless*: a school secure in its systems, values and successes, yet simultaneously seeking to change and improve.

I wish you all a safe and relaxing holiday, a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Garth Wynne, Executive Principal

Carols on the Quad













Junior Prize Winners

Year 9

Fletcher Anderson George Anderson Michael Audeau Sam Barnett Ben Davis Matt Durant Dominic Edmond Henry Eglinton Jonty Gallagher Zach Gimblett Louis Gunn Ederick He Kyle Houston Tom Jones Ollie King John-Paul Lay Zach May Alistair Morgan Gus Morrow Henry Mossman Liam Orr Eden Pidgeon Kynan Salt Hugh Sutherland Sione Tupou

Angad Vraich Nicholas Wilks John Wong Ben Young Futian Zhou

Year 10

Jordy Annand Tim Bassett Henry Batchelor Matthew Bayley Matias Biraben-Clough Ollie Brakenridge Finn Brokenshire Will Chaffey Ralph Chiang Louis Clark Tim Cross Zach Gallagher Will Greenslade Lachie Harper Lachlan Hazlett Alex Hemens Max Heywood Edward Hsing Nicholas Lidstone

Jovan Mattingley
Luke Murch
Angus Murray
Homare Nakajima
Edward Peak
Owen Rees
Will Schneideman
Cole Smith
Finley Smith
Joshua Stevenson
Max Surveyor
Matthew Todd
Max Toth
Tom Vincent

Special Prizes

Junior Sportsman of the Year Nicholas Lidstone

Senior Prizes

Stage Door Cup for Service to Drama Brent Criglington



















Senior Prize Winners

Year 11

Thomas Berg Toby Brooker-Haines Tom Burt Sam Darry Lachlan Duff Angus Finlay Guy Flynn Henry Foster Max Goodwin Dvlan Heap Cody House Dion Houston Sam Howard Matthew Jameson Han-Young Kim Sam King Josh Murison George Murray Wilson Murray Jayavi Premaratne Isaiah Punivai Robert Rolleston Marshall Stark Tristyn Stark Fawzan Sugarwala Sean Swanson Josh Ting Thomas Walker Kurtis Weeks Hunter Wilson Reid Wyllie Wills Wynn Thomas Harry Zarifeh

Year 12

Sam Abbot Luke Alderton Jacob Banks Hugo Beale Simon Brown Sam Cameron-Dunn Freddie Cameron Max Clark Ethan Clements Paddy Coates **Brent Criglington** Max de Geest Charlie Dyer Matt Edmundson Fong Fu George Fulton Kelvin Gong Kevin Guttman Harry Hartstone Llewey Heale Jamie Hutton William Ju Sam Julian Vincent Kenworthy Jeffrey Lai Vincent Li Jeremy Lidstone Sam Mackay Ben Marshall-Lee Josh Meads Caelan Murch Nic Murray Nicholas Newman James Newton Christopher Nye Josh Pierson Mitchell Sammut Henry Seaton Sam Sleigh Cameron Stevenson Riley Tempero Luke Zydenbos

Year 13

Hunter Aarts Oscar Acland Ciaran Banks Jack Beadel Jayden Beckett

George Blake Tom Botting Jonty Brakenridge Christopher Brown William Burns Ben Chamberlain Jared Chin Jack Crossland Tom Dalzell Angus Dysart-Paul Reid Edmond Logan Finlay Daniel Freeman-Greene George Gould Angus Gray Scott Harris Harry Holland Joe Hutchinson Henry Idiens Young Sung Jang Zach Jones Nicholas Kittelty Jan Kohout Connor Leadley William Macfarlane Jed McArthur Hunter McKenzie Jonty Mills Ko Miura Matthew Moore Jack Murison Hamish Newton-Vesty Thomas O'Neill Gavin Ong Simon Patterson Jock Pattie Hamish Penrose Jack Perkins Ngane Punivai Henry Rolleston Miles Sandston Cameron Smith Rowan Taylor Kale Thatcher

Hamish Thomas Oliver Tyler Harry Whitnall Joe Wilkinson Michael Williams Chris Xiu

Special Prizes

Christ's College Interhouse Competition Trophy Shared between Condell's and Harper House

Senior Sportsman of the Year Ngane Punivai

Executive Principal's Prize for Service George Blake Jonty Brakenridge Angus Dysart-Paul Ngane Punivai

The H.M. Chrystall Prize for all-round Merit in Sport and Scholarship Rowan Taylor

The Somes Prize for Outstanding Overall Contribution to the Arts and General Scholarship Henry Rolleston

The Maling Memorial Prize for Outstanding Service to the School William Burns Runner up to the Wacher Prize for Academic Head of School Christopher Brown

The Wacher Prize for Academic Head of School Connor Leadley

The Head Prefect's Prize and The Ormsby Medal Angus Gray



























